District Jhansi has been divided into five subdivisions for revenue administration, popularly known as tehsils. The District Revenue Administration is headed by the District Collector, with office at  the collectorate, and these tehsils are under the charge of Subdivisional Magistrates.

The five tehsils are:

  1. Jhansi
  2. Moth
  3. Mauranipur
  4. Garautha
  5. Tehroli